World Class Princess Magazine would like to welcome outstanding Princess Rylee Howerton National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016.
We are talking to Rylee and her mom Julie.

Name: Rylee AnnMarie Howerton
Title and Year: National Preteen 2016
Pageant: Miss Amazing
Age: 11
Zodiac sign: Scorpio
Hobbies: fishing, Swimming,Football
Favorite color: Blue
Favorite animal: Yorkshire terrier
Years competed: 5
Likes: music, art & Marh
Dislikes: I hate the word Retarded

 

World Class Princess Magazine: Hello Rylee, thank you for taking the time to Interview with us. Tell us about yourself.
I am 11 years old. I am in the 5th Grade.  I play Midget Football, love fishing, cooking and swimming. I hope that one day be my high schools first female quarterback.  When I grow up I would like to be a model, since I am so tall. I will go to school to be a child psychologist.

World Class Princess Magazine: Tell us about your pageant history.
I started out doing online pageants with photographs when I was about 4 or 5 years old. Since I have autism, I had a hard time when I was younger (and sometimes still do), with behavior and keeping up with typical girls my age. When I was 6 I decided to try a live pageant, and I won. I spent a year as USA ambassador’s first little miss in New Jersey. That’s when I first learned about the Miss Amazing System. Each year I would enter the NJ Miss Amazing pageant as a rising star, until I was old enough to compete for a queen title. If you aren’t familiar with Miss Amazing, it’s a national Pageant system for girls and women with different abilities. It’s currently held in 33 states across America. Once I competed and won my state title, I went on to nationals, and won the national Preteen title. I currently hold that title, as well as earning the national Preteen role model title for USA National Miss, and I am also involved with a he Miss Next Level Youth System, as the 2016 Jr Preteen. In June I will be crowned the National Inspirational Queen for the Pure International system.

World Class Princess Magazine: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
I really wanted to be like all the other girls I had seen in pageants in TV. I never felt like I could t because of my different diagnosis. My mom always taught me that I can do anything. I just may have to work harder or go about it in a different way.

World Class Princess Magazine: Please tell us about your platform or a cause and why is it dear and close to your heart.
I have 3 areas that I focus on both through pageantry and on a personal level. The first is that I collect gloves and hand warmers that I then pass out to homeless and needy people I meet. I do this all over the country , as I travel a lot because of pageantry.
The other area I focus on is education of others through my platform “Choose wise words”. I speak about the importance of the words we use when speaking, that may offend others who hear them, because you never know someone else’s issues.  They aren’t always viable, like my autism. I help others to not use words like retarded, crazy, dumb and gay, just to name a few.

World Class Princess Magazine: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there. How does it feel?
I really hope I do inspire others.  People tell me that I’m a good role model. I just think I’m someone who cares about people and things. Anyone can be that way.

World Class Princess Magazine: How did volunteering helped your life?
I don’t know that it has really helped my life. I don’t do it to get anything out of it for me. I do it to help others in need and help my community, and just to help make the world a better place

World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
I have received the Bronze, Silver and Gold Presidential Volunteer Service award every year since 2012. I was also just recently honored as a hometown hero in my city. In February, I travelled to Nashville TN, because I was a nominated finalist for 2 national Youth Activist Awards. I was also voted the Volunteer of the Year by Beauty, it’s Everywhere Magazine.

World Class Beauty Queens: Any acting or modeling achievements?
Tomorrow I will be filming in a music video for an up and coming young artist named Alexa Valentino for a song she co wrote with Debbie Gibson called “Driveway”, I have also appeared on an episode of Sesame Street.

World Class Princess Magazine: I think you have the most beautiful crown in the world. Tell us what do you love about it?
I love it because it represents that No matter what your issues may be, there is still a place in pageantry for you. Even as a national queen !

World Class Princess Magazine: Why did you want to win National Miss Amazing Preteen?
I felt like I would be a great advocate for those with special needs, and I hope that I set a good example of what a true title holder should be. A person of service to everyone, and a good friend to all.

World Class Princess Magazine: What is your favorite part of the pageant?
I really enjoy the fact that I get to stay in a hotel with swimming pools and free breakfast!

World Class Princess Magazine: Every Princess needs a dress.
Tell us about your dress. I have a few dresses. But my favorite one hasn’t been worn yet. I’m keeping it a secret until I get to go on stage again.

World Class Princess Magazine: Which part of the competition is your favorite?
I like the interview part. Then I get the judges all to myself. I get to tell them all about me. Because of my autism, I don’t get super nervous, and I love to talk .

World Class Princess Magazine: Did you made any new friends while competing?
I have a hard time making friends at school. A few of the girls at my school are mean and bully me. All of my really close friends are all girls I have meet through pageants.

World Class Princess Magazine: How often do you practice for the competition?
I only really practice my walking for beauty or fun fashion. My mom feels that I should just be me in pageants. If I’m what they’re looking for as a queen, then I will win.

World Class Princess Magazine: Were you nervous during the competition and how do you deal with it?
I don’t really get nervous, so I try to just help the other girls who may be scared and having a had time. I just try to have fun.

World Class Princess Magazine: What was your reaction when you heard your name as a winner?
That’s kind of a funny story.  You see there was another girl named Reilly Bower in my division.  When they announced the winner, the called Rylee Hawthorne, so I thought they were calling her as the winner. Someone finally came up to me and said “You won, honey, go get your crown”.  When it finally hit me, I stood on stage and sobbed.

World Class Princess Magazine: Tell us what was the most exciting part of the competition for you?
The whole trip to Chicago, and meeting so many girls. We had a pajama party and there was another girl with the same pajamas as me. She was from Pennsylvania, just a few hours from me. Her name is Kassie and now we are really good friends.

World Class Princess Magazine: Who is going to be your lifetime friend from the competition?
Well besides Kassie, I also made a friend at the state pageant (who I thought was going to win, instead of me). Her name is Chloe Burns. She came back and won this year, and we get to go to nationals together this year.  She’s competing and I’m giving up my crown. We do tons of stuff now that we are friends. We both like surfing and we go all summer long. We even surf together on one board!

World Class Princess Magazine: Why do you want to be a Princess?
I’m not real sure. I just have always wanted to be one! I think from watching Disney movies.

World Class Princess Magazine: What do people say when they see your crown?
They always ask me about being a queen. I love talking to people about my title and about my platform. I also like to tell kids how they can do service work and help out in our community

World Class Princess Magazine: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
It has helped me with public speaking.  Also with eye contact and social skills. It has also given me a whole bunch of confidence in myself.

World Class Princess Magazine: What is your favorite color and why?
I love the color blue. It reminds me of the sky and the sky is endless. Just like my possibilities.

World Class Princess Magazine: What appearances do you plan on doing this year?
My mom , I call her my momager , and her friend Alex (my PR guy) keep me very busy with appearances and speaking engagements every weekend and sometimes during the week too. Sometimes I even get to miss school!

World Class Princess Magazine: What would you like to say to your mom for all her help?
I have the best Momager in the whole world. There aren’t enough thank you’d for everything she does for me.

World Class Princess Magazine: Who do you want to be when you grow up?
I hope to be a runway model and also a child psychologist.

World Class Princess Magazine: What title do you want to win next?
I really Really want to win National Role Model For Royal international Miss. they have the most beautiful crown, and they have a great role model program

World Class Princess Magazine would like to say thank you to Rylee Howerton National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016 and her mom for this amazing interview.

If you are interested in being featured or becoming our Cover Girl email us for details.
WorldClassPrincessMagazine@gmail.com

Owner/Editor
Derek Tokarzewski

Derek Tokarzewski, Owner of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Derek Tokarzewski owner of World Class Princess Magazine.
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine
Rylee AnnMarie Howerton, National Miss Amazing Preteen 2016, World Class Princess Magazine

World Class Magazine Ambassadors 4World Class MagazinesWorld Class Magazines2

 

